Indie Spotlight: Progress Report by Roman Lando #sciencefiction #scifi #writingcommunity #booktwitter #readingcommunity

*not a book review.

Indie Spotlight is my effort to help share Indie/Self-published books to a wider audience. Below is a description, buy links, and author information for Progress Report, a sci-fi novel by Roman Lando. Please check it out and share it with all your sci-fi-loving friends.

BOOK DESCRIPTION

AN ALIEN ARTIFACT. AN ACCIDENTAL DISCOVERY. A LOOMING NUCLEAR APOCALYPSE.

Art is a computer geek and retro electronics aficionado who just wants to be left alone. When he stumbles upon an alien artifact, he can’t help but try and find out its purpose. Instead, he finds himself in over his head, in the midst of what might just turn out to be the end of the world, and nobody except him knows the truth. A truth that certain factions don’t want to get out – at any cost.

It’s not paranoia when self-driving cars are out to get you. Can Art survive the hunt, and maybe save the world in the process?

Progress Report is a near-future technothriller for fans of Ready Player One, Daemon, and Bobiverse. It’s packed with action, humor, and a sense of the profound that will linger long after you’ve turned the last page.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Roman, the author of Progress Report, is a composer, musician, web and new media designer, and positively has too many passions, interests, and hobbies in his life.

When he’s not writing books or music, he can be found sailing, playing keys in a prog rock band, flying his drones, building crazy flight simulation rigs, and LARPing. His lifelong love and passion for hard Sci-Fi takes a special place in his heart. Reading was never enough. The only way to satisfy this obsession was to write his debut novel. He hopes to share his love for true Science Fiction, along with his interest in history, science, philosophy, and technology, with his readers.

After living in three countries on three continents and speaking three languages, Roman has finally settled in Toronto where he lives with his wife and two daughters. No dogs or cats are involved – his drones are his pets. He is now working on his second novel.

You can get in touch with Roman and subscribe to his mailing list at the Progress Report Website:

BUY LINKS

AMAZON | AMAZON UK

*Kindle Unlimited Subscribers can read this book for free.

4 thoughts on “Indie Spotlight: Progress Report by Roman Lando #sciencefiction #scifi #writingcommunity #booktwitter #readingcommunity”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s